DMCV Sharks

Soccer Club


Sharks competitive teams participate in Elite Clubs National League (ECNL), Elite Clubs Regional League (ECRL) and SoCal.


The DMCV Sharks Club’s philosophy is to achieve complete player development, by focusing on technical proficiency, mental conditioning, and diverse tactical understanding. We believe players thrive in a healthy learning environment, and learn more by being exposed to many different field positions, being given room to make decisions, and freedom to express themselves within their role on the team. The Sharks teams strive to win games from our players’ passion to learn our curriculum and their overall ability to translate it into performing positively on the field. We believe our team of coaches strike a balance between being demanding and fun while always maintaining their status as a role model. Our goal is to truly develop our players with improved overall skill and complete understanding of the game.


DMCV sharks program has been in the community for over 50 years, competition at the highest level to the importance of the Recreation program . “Hard work and commitment to reach your goal “

– Warren Barton

Boys Teams

Team Coach
2017 Premier I Sergio Ortiz
2016 Premier I Ryan Penton
2016 Premier I Sergio Ortiz
2015 Premier I Luis Cardona
2015 Premier II Luis Cardona
2015 Premier III Alex Medina
2014 Premier I Ryan Penton
2014 Premier II Davor Gazivoda
2014 Premier III Sergio Ortiz
2014 Premier IV Jack Hallahan
2013 PreECNL I Duarte Andrade
2013 PreECNL II Luis Cardona
2013 Premier I Kane Barton
2012 PreECNL I Duarte Andrade
2012 PreECNL II Ryan Penton
2012 Premier I Kane Barton
2011 ECNL Christian Mederos
2011 ECNL RL Christian Mederos
2011 Premier I Kane Barton
2010 ECNL Paul Holohan
2010 ECNL RL Rowan Adams
2009 ECNL Christian Mederos
2009 ECNL RL Mitchell Angeles
2009 Premier I Luis Cardona
B2008 ECNL Mitchell Angeles
B2008 ECNL RL Mitchell Angeles
B2007 ECNL Paul Holohan
B2007 ECNL RL Rowan Adams
B2007 Premier I Davor Gazivoda
B05/06 ECNL Paul Holohan
B05/06 ECNL RL Rowan Adams
B2006 Premier I David Alonso

Girls Teams

Team Coach
2016 Premier I Elisa Martinez
2016 Premier II Ashlee Watkins
2015 Premier I Matt Connor
2015 Premier II Ashlee Watkins
2015 Premier III Marlyn Huerta
2014 Premier I Alfonso Martinez
2013 Premier I Alfonso Martinez
2013 Premier II Elisa Martinez
2013 Premier III Elisa Martinez
2012 Premier I Sean Williams
2012 Premier II Pepe Torres
2012 Premier III Jack Hallahan
2011 ECNL Whittaker/Greenwood
2011 ECNL RL Sean Williams
2011 Premier I Pepe Torres
2011 Premier II David Alonso
2010 ECNL Mike Whittaker
2010 ECNL RL Bob Remensperger
2009 ECNL Mike Whittaker
2009 ECNL RL Matt Connor
2009 Premier I Hernan Valdivia
2009 Premier II Jack Hallahan
2009 FLEX Nate Huffstutter
2008 ECNL Emma Greenwood
2008 ECNL RL Sean Williams
2008 Socal Pepe Torres
2007 ECNL Emma Greenwood
2007 ECNL RL Sean Williams
2007 Socal Pepe Torres
2005/06 ECNL Cris Lewis
2005/06 ECNL RL Bob Remensperger